## 2021 OWL OUTSTANDING WOMAN LEADER AWARD

We are now accepting nominations for the OWL Outstanding Woman Leader of the Year Award. In keeping with OWL's original purpose of bringing together the public and private sectors, we would like to present awardees in both the public and private sector. Criteria to be honored include excellent leadership in one's profession, in community service, and as a role model for other women. The OWL Woman of the Year should be an OWL member in good standing for the calendar year in which the award is given.

## **OWL Mission Statement**

The mission of OWL is to develop a network of contacts among women in decision-making positions to promote effectiveness on the job and professional advancement. The goals and objectives of OWL shall be to establish a network of contacts between the public and private sectors; to establish a professional and interpersonal support system for women professionals; to offer informational opportunities for women in management; to provide career-related ideas and information; and to share job and career advancement opportunities.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## OWL OUTSTANDING WOMAN LEADER AWARD

Please email this form to President Renee Green at: <a href="mailto:instructorrenee@icloud.com">instructorrenee@icloud.com</a>
by October 1, 2021

Date:	<del>_</del>		
I nominate		, for the OWL	
Outstanding Woman L	eader Award		
Public/Nonprofi	it Sector		
Private Sector			
The nominee exemplif	ies OWL's Outstanding Woma	an Leader criteria in the following way	r(s):
Name:	Email:		

## **OWL Outstanding Women Leaders of the Year**

	Private	Public	
1993	Karen Iwamoto	Pauline Namuo	
1994	Shirleyanne Chew	Barbara Marumoto	
1995	Helen Varner	Carol Costa	
1996	Claire Cooper	Ann Kobayashi	
1997	Evie Kobayashi	Jeanettte Takamura	
1998	Mildred Courtney	Kathleen Jaycox	
1999	Karen Nakamura	Sharon Narimatsu	
2000	Momi Cazimero	Pearl Imada Iboshi	
2001	Sandy Ohara	Virginia Pribyla	
2002	Sandra Fong	Mindy Jaffe	
2003	Mary Ann Sheridan	Janice Nielsen	
2004	Ann Marie Springer	Toby Bailin	
2005	Stephanie Saito	Janice Nielsen	
2006	Joyce Ingram-Chinn	Claire Nakamura	
2007	Nancy Evans-Tudor		
2008		Cat Gelman	
2009	Judy Bishop		
2010	(no honorees recognized for this year)		
2011	Barbra Pleadwell	Suzanne Jones	
2012	Linda Nakamura	Audrey Hidano	
2013	Julie Arigo & Ina Chang	Pamela Martin	
2014	Valerie Schmidt	Pamela Harms	
2015	Mona Choy-Beddow		
2016	Dr. Aya Sultan	Tracie Young	
2017	Belinda Lau	Ananda Chou	
2018	Stacia Murray		
2019	Renee Green	Teresa Garcia	
2020	Cheryl Cross	Phyllis Dendle	

www.owlhawaii.org

